Post-processing Views

 

In the post-processing step it is possible to memorize different results post-processing, thanks to Result Memory® technology. This allows you to display at any time the post-processing of certain results, which has been made on certain elements, with certain visualisation settings.

The post-processing views have a color code which informs you about the post-processing's status:

- A blue text indicates the active view (last displayed or last created view).

- The post-processing is up to date.

- The post-processing is locked.

- The model has been modified and the post-processing needs to be updated.

The post-processing views are saved as image files in the "Document" folder of the current project and can be inserted as images in the calculation reports. The image files can be accessed anytime from the Project Browser, in the Documents mode. Double click the saved view you want to see; it will be opened with the default image viewer.

Post-processing views in document mode

Views saved in the current project

 

Images can be saved as JPG, BMP or PNG files. The file format and the image settings (such as quality and resolution) are defined in the Save views tab of the Advanced CAD options dialog box.

 

How to access the command

 

How to create a post-processing view

  1. Calculate the model.

  2. Configure the results display.

  3. Create a results post-processing.

  4. Access the command as described above.

The post-processing view is saved. You can find it in the Project Browser, in the Post-processing category.

Post-processing views

Project Browser - Post-processing views

 

Note

The post-processing view's name contains:

 

How to use post-processing views

Post-processing views help you recreate a results post-processing, applying the results configuration and the display settings which have been saved to the current view.

The following commands are available for post-processing views:

Display and update

To display a saved view:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Display and update from the context menu. This command also updates the saved view with the CAD display settings of the current view (except for the camera position and the zoom settings).

- You can also double-click on the saved post-processing view to display it.

Tips

To update all the views within a post-processing group, right-click the group title and select Update from the context menu.

Replace

To replace a saved view with the current view of the graphic area:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Replace from the context menu.

Note

If there is no selected view, the Replace command applies to the last selected view in the Project Browser.

Lock

To block the display and the update of the desired saved view: select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Lock from the context menu.

Note

The icon of the corresponding view appears grayed in the Project Browser.

Unlock

To enable the display and update commands of a saved view previously locked: select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Unlock from the context menu.

Rename

To edit the name of a saved view:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Rename from the context menu.

- Press F2.

Delete

To delete the selected saved views:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Delete from the context menu.

- Press Del.

 

 

How to update post-processing views

To update a post-processing view:

or

or

To update all post-processing views of a group, right-click the group and select Update from the context menu.

To update all post-processing views, right-click Post-processing and select Update from the context menu.

If necessary, recalculate the model. When you launch the Calculate command, enable the Update the post-processing views option from the Calculation sequence dialog box. The command launches the model calculation and automatically updates all post-processing views.

Update post-processing views

Update post-processing views command

 

How to organize post-processing views

The post-processing views are placed in the Project Browser, in the Post-processing category. It is possible to organize saved views by creating groups:

  1. In the Project Browser, right-click Post-processing and select Create a group from the context menu.

  2. Enter the group name.

  3. Use drag and drop or the context menu commands (Cut and Paste) to move post-processing view(s) to other groups.

Note

The post-processings are saved in the current group (the selected group or the last used one).

 Tips

 

 

Related Topics