Model Views

 

Model views represent images of the descriptive model in the graphic area's display context. The model views command is available during the modeling step.

A model view memorizes all the display settings (also the CAD display settings) and the camera position (i.e., view point, zoom, etc.). At the same time, model views are saved as JPG files in the "document" folder of the current project.

 

How to access the command

 

How to create a model view

  1. In modeling mode, define the desired view (you can hide certain elements, set the rendering type, the display colors, symbols and annotations, define the view point and the zoom, etc.).

  2. Access the command as described above.

The model view is saved. You can find it in the Project Browser, under Saved views.

Model views

Project Browser - Saved views

 

 

How to organize model views

The saved model views are placed in the Project Browser, under Saved views.

Grouped views

Grouping model views

 

How to use model views

You can use different saved views to quickly display the desired view of your model (including filtered display of elements, the rendering and display settings, view point, zoom, viewports, etc.).

The following commands are available for model views:

Display

To display a saved view:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Display from the context menu.

- You can also double click the desired view in the Project Browser to display it.

Update

To update a saved view with the display settings of the current view: select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Update from the context menu.

 

 Note

With this command, only the display settings and the elements visibility are updated with the current view, while the camera position and the zoom settings are kept.

For example, the user saves a view of the model in which only the linear elements are displayed, and afterwards he adds more elements to the structure. The update command applied to the previously saved view will display all the new linear elements (while the other new added elements of different families are hidden).

Replace

To replace a saved view with the current view of the graphic area:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Replace from the context menu.

 Note

If there is no selected view, the Replace command applies to the last selected view in the Project Browser. You can easily identify the active view, displayed in blue in the Project Browser.

Block

To block the display and the update of the desired saved view: select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Block from the context menu.

Unblock

To enable the display and update commands of a saved view previously blocked: select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Unblock from the context menu.

Rename

To edit the name of a saved view:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Rename from the context menu.

- Press F2.

Delete

To delete the selected saved view:

- Select it in the Project Browser, then right-click and select Delete from the context menu.

- Press Del.

 

Saved views

Views saved in the current project

Related Topics